Brick Councilwomen Past And Present Honored

Photo by Judy Smestad-Nunn

BRICK – During a recent council meeting, all the former council women who have served the township (12 in 168 years, four presently) were honored for Women’s History Month.

L to R: Mary Anne Butler Hayes (1979-1989), Ruthanne Scaturro (2004-2011), Mary Lou Powner (1992-1999), Kathy Russell (1998-2009), Susan Lydecker (2012-2015), Kim Casten (2000-2003), current Council President Heather deJong (2014-present), Lisa Crate (2015-present), Andrea Zapcic (2016-present), Marianna Pontoriero (2014-present).
Not pictured: Helen Fayad (1990-1999), and Lee Hartman (1990-1997).